Preview Magnificat_5 Voices_Durighello
Preview Magnificat_5 Voices_Durighello

Gianmartino Maria Durighello: Magnificat – 5 Mixed Voices Choir and Organ


5 Mixed Voices Choir and Organ, 9 pages

High Price: € 1,70

Medium Price: € 1,20

Low Price: € 0,95

Product Description

Magnificat by Gianmartino Maria Durighello

5 Mixed Voices Choir and Organ, 9 pages

The Magnificat, taken from Luke’s Gospel (1:46-55), is the Blessed Virgin Mary’s hymn of praise to the Lord.


My soul magnifies the Lord

And my spirit rejoices in God my Savior;

Because He has regarded the lowliness of His handmaid;

For behold, henceforth all generations shall call me blessed;

Because He who is mighty has done great things for me,
and holy is His name;

And His mercy is from generation to generation
on those who fear Him.

He has shown might with His arm,
He has scattered the proud in the conceit of their heart.

He has put down the mighty from their thrones,

and has exalted the lowly.

He has filled the hungry with good things,

and the rich He has sent away empty.

He has given help to Israel, his servant, mindful of His mercy

Even as he spoke to our fathers, to Abraham and to his posterity forever.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Gianmartino Maria Durighello: Magnificat – 5 Mixed Voices Choir and Organ”